September 29, 2008

  • The End of the Exile For The Northern Kingdom

              END OF THE EXILE FOR THE NORTHERN KINGDOM


    Ezekiel_left side_390 days  Ezekiel 37_dry bones arise   calling-all-nations_xanga

          

    The ancient biblical prophet, Ezekiel, was told by YHWH to lay on his left side [curiously… the side traditionally associated with 'Din' (Judgment) and 'Gevurah' (Rigor)] in order to symbolically prophesy the judgment that was to come upon the Northern Kingdom [i.e., The 10 Northern Tribes of the House of Israel; collectively, known as Ephraim].  He was to lay on his left side for 390 days, which he was told would represent 390 years of Divine judgment to be executed upon the House of Israel… aka, Ephraim.  He was furthermore instructed to lie on his right side for a further quantity of 40 days (years) which would depict the prophesied judgment which was to fall upon the Southern Kingdom of the House of Judah. (Ezekiel 4:1-6)

    Unlike the House of Judah at the end of their Babylonian captivity, Ephraim (i.e., the 10 Tribes of the Northern Kingdom of Israel) did not repent and return to YHWH and to His Torah at the end of their judgment period proceeding from their Assyrian captivity.  Therefore, according to the principle laid out in Leviticus 26, their punishment [i.e., exile and loss of identity… Hosea 8:8; Amos 9:9; Micah 5:8] was multiplied by 7 times the more. (Leviticus 26:18, 21, 24, 28).


    390 years x 7 = 2730 years

     

    The ancient captivity of the Northern Kingdom by the Assyrians began with their final conquest in 722-721 B.C.E.  When, therefore, would the protracted Divine judgment (based upon Leviticus 26) upon the House of Israel/ Ephraim [i.e., exile and loss of identity…Isaiah 10:21-22be over?

    The Answer:


         2730 – 722 B.C.E. [+ 1 because there is no year zero] = 2009 C.E.   

    OR   

      2730 – 721 B.C.E. [+ 1 because there is no year zero] = 2010 C.E.

    For YHWH promised the House of Israel/Ephraim the following:

    “And I shall sow her for Myself in the earth, and I shall have compassion on her who had not obtained compassion.  And I shall say to those who were not My people, ‘You are My people,’ while they say, ‘My Elohim!’” (Hosea 3:23, The Scriptures)

    The end of the exile for the House of Israel/ Ephraim is NOW AT HAND; and they will in the very near future be able to reunite with the House of Judah in fulfillment of Ezekiel 37:15-28 

    Click on the following to see: Ephraim’s Declaration of Unity in Support of Israel and the Jewish People!                  

                       

    IF YOU’VE FOUND THIS INFORMATION ENLIGHTENING THEN PLEASE VIEW THE BLOG ENTRIES ENTITLED ‘Was Jeremiah Speaking of You?…’ and also the ‘Two Houses of Israel Tract’.  I BELIEVE THEY’LL GREATLY BLESS YOU!… SHALOM B’SHEM YESHUA

         

Comments (17)

  • WOW That second Video has a friend of mine in it!  His name is Miguel Demilli, do you know him?

  • @Rockness2k -  Shalom, Rockness2k…. yes, I do!  I met brother Demilli at the MIA Conference… also got his book which is great!

  • Wow he’s a part of the congregation I go to also and I have a copy of his book also.  What a small world!

  • @Rockness2k -  Hi, R2k… you had mentioned two other folks (as members of that congregation) with whom I’m also acquainted and hold in high regard.  If we now add brother Demilli to the mix I can only say that you, R2k, are in quite a blessed congregation….. shalom, Avi

  • Well then you should come up and visit one of these days.

  • @Rockness2k -  Who knows?… may just do that one of these days.  ……..shalom lekha, Avi.

  • I spoke to my pastor yesterday about the trip next weekend and I learned something that you might find interesting.  He was on the founding committee of MIA for 5 years.  When MIA first started having conventions in Orlando he was the Host and Beit Yisrael (the Congregation that he is the Shepard of) provided the music and dancers.

  • @Rockness2k -  I guess that would be Br. M.H…. I made his acquaintance, briefly, by phone many many moons ago when he was handling the MIA toll free order line (as I seem to recall).  I think I may have spoken to him yet again when ordering something from OIM years later…. small world, indeed. ……..Avi

  • His name is David Pavlik

  • @Rockness2k -  Oops!…a case of mistaken identity… I thought you were alluding to Mark.  I can’t say that I’ve heard of your Pastor; but hope to meet him someday….. shalom, Avi

  • Mark was there too, that’s how pastor David and him met.  I told him about you and he said that he hopes to meet you someday too.

  • @Rockness2k -  Tov meod re your pastor… Yah willing.   Look forward to seeing ya’ on Shabbat!……shalom, Avi.

  • Shalom,

    When I prayed in 4/1992 that I wanted to know our father in heaven, I opened to Hosea 2:19-20 in the Living Bible translation that I read at that time.

    Most other translations read in verse 20 “you will know the LORD,” but the Living version said “you will know the LORD in ways you never have before.”

    I never realized the road my Messiah would take me down. It has been a bumpy road, but one that I am glad I have gone on.

    11/1999 I received a prophecy that He was taking me in new directions.

    A friend gave me a cassette tape set showing how we don’t have to keep the Law because we are under grace. I was so excited and told my family that.

    Then, I went to a Messianic Jewish congregation off and on but was made to feel that I was a 2nd class believer cuz I wasn’t Jewish.

    In 7/2,000, I prayed that God would lead me to a Messianic congregation closer to home. One day in the beginning of 8/2,000, I was looking thru the Christian Events magazine that listed Christian events in our area.

    I saw an advertisement “Learning the Hebrew Roots of Christianity.” I called the phone #, and have been going there ever since. They have since changed their advertisement to “Learning the Hebrew Roots of Scriptures” and “Do you want meat?” or other sayings.

    My poor family didn’t know what to think other than that I flipped my mind cuz I went from one extreme to the other… we don’t have to keep the Law to now we do! Oy Veh! although they are getting use to me. This August will make 11 years since I’ve been going to my congreation and is the longest I’ve ever gone anywhere.

    YHVH has taken me in new directions that I would never have thought possible. I am so blessed that He has shown me the truth of His Word about the two Houses of Israel and that we need to come out of the pagan customs of the world, especially Christianity.

    It is so sad that family and my Christian friends are unwilling to learn and they want to hear what only what tickles their ears and what they have been taught all their Chrisitan lives.

    I am not criticizing them as I was once there too. But I’ve always wanted to check the Scriptures and learn and YHVH brought me through all my doubts and unbelief. I can only pray that He will  also do the same for them.  Again, not that I am any better than anyone.

    My heart cries out for their eyes and ears to be open to the truth of what YHVH is doing in these last days.

    May YHVH continue to bless you and your ministry.

    Anna

    Could you please explain that we would possibly

  • I apologize but I sent this b4 I realized that I didn’t finish my question…

    You had stated that they planned to have a PLO state by 2,009 which the dates are not exact because of the calendar and we are now in 2,011…

    Could you please explain what is happening now about that? I realize that they are still trying to have a PLO state, but I guess even tho our exile ended in 2,009 according to the calculations, that maybe we are not at the exact date of the end of our exile. Only YHVH knows for sure… ?

  • @YshuasLittleDove - Thanks for your comments, Anna.  Indeed, it’s 2011 and the regathering of all 12 tribes appears to be taking on momentum [even though slowly]; as we continue to see a rise in Christian Zionism and the continuing growth of interest in the Hebraic roots of the faith.  I believe that the time of Ephraim’s exile (judgment) did come to an end in 2009.  However, that doesn’t mean that Ephraim (a.k.a. the Ten Lost Tribes of Israel) would automatically be brought back to the Land of Israel.  I believe that it’s a process that begins with Ephraim’s ‘awakening’.  Don’t forget that one of the principle judgments upon the Northern Kingdom was their loss of identity [Lo Ammi... not my people]. We are seeing the awakening of the ‘fulness of the gentiles’… as they come in to their rediscovered identity as red-hot, born-again, Israelites of the household of faith. [Gen. 48:17-19; Rom. 11:25-26].  

    In the meantime, we must be patient with those who can’t, as yet, grasp the full scope of YHWH’s great ‘Family Reunion Plan’. The goal of the Torah is the manifestation of YHWH’s wisdom, understanding, and knowledge to be displayed by His people throughout the earth… a people for His glory… a people conformed to the image of His Son, Yeshua HaMashiach- who is the prime representation of His LOVE.  Therefore, let us be patient in His love; even, as we see the nations of the world increasing their pressures upon our brother, Judah, to give up more and more land for their false promises of “peace”.  Thanks again, for your thoughtful and encouraging comments…… shalom, shalom… Avi

  • Today is May 28, 2013 and I just found this site.  So much that answers what I have been searching for  for sometime.  I am new to trying to discover my Hebrew Roots of the Faith. This is so exciting.  Thank yo for all you are doing.

    Elizabeth

  • @eajones103 - Shalom Elizabeth… thanks in turn for your comment. It’s most appreciated. You might like to visit my youtube channel as well. While there, click on the ‘About’ and see if it doesn’t resonate with you. I believe it will. Enjoy the site; and may our Abba YHWH richly bless you as you search out the ancient paths of your Hebrew Roots. Shalom lekha b’shem Yeshua Moshiaynu (Peace to you in the name of Jesus, our Messiah).  ….. Avi 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *